# IC 14-9-3

#### **Chapter 3. Bureaus of Department**

## IC 14-9-3-1

**Creation of bureaus** 

Sec. 1. The following bureaus are created within the department:

(1) The bureau of water and resource regulation.

(2) The bureau of lands and cultural resources.

(3) The bureau of mine reclamation.

(4) The bureau of law enforcement and administration.

As added by P.L.1-1995, SEC.2.

## IC 14-9-3-2

#### **Deputy directors**

Sec. 2. Each bureau is headed by a deputy director. Each deputy director:

(1) must be professionally or technically qualified for the position; and

(2) shall be employed in accordance with IC 14-9-7. *As added by P.L.1-1995, SEC.2.*