IC 15-13

ARTICLE 13. STATE FAIR

IC 15-13-1

Chapter 1. Definitions

IC 15-13-1-1

Application of definitions

Sec. 1. The definitions in this chapter apply throughout this article. *As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.*

IC 15-13-1-2

"Advisory committee"

Sec. 2. "Advisory committee" refers to the state fair advisory committee established by IC 15-13-6-1.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-3

"Agricultural interest"

Sec. 3. "Agricultural interest" means any of the following:

- (1) The Indiana Farm Bureau, Inc.
- (2) The Farmers' Union.
- (3) The Grange.
- (4) The National Farmers Organization.
- (5) A county or another regularly organized agricultural fair, including a county 4-H fair.
- (6) The beef cattle industry.
- (7) The dairy cattle industry.
- (8) The grain growers' industry.
- (9) Home economic clubs.
- (10) The horticulture industry.
- (11) Horse associations.
- (12) The poultry industry.
- (13) The sheep industry.
- (14) The swine industry.
- (15) The vegetable growers' industry.
- (16) A county cooperative extension board.
- (17) A soil and water conservation district.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-4

"Barn"

Sec. 4. "Barn" refers to the center for agricultural science and heritage established by IC 15-13-11-1.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-5

"Barn director"

Sec. 5. "Barn director" refers to the individual who administers the educational programs and operations of the barn.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-6

"Board"

Sec. 6. "Board" refers to the state fair board established by IC 15-13-5-1.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-7

"Bond"

Sec. 7. "Bond" means a revenue bond issued by the commission under IC 15-13-10.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-8

"Commission"

Sec. 8. "Commission" refers to the state fair commission established by IC 15-13-2-1.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-9

"Cost of project"

Sec. 9. "Cost of a project", for purposes of IC 15-13-10, has the meaning set forth in IC 15-13-10-1.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-10

"District"

Sec. 10. "District" means any of the following districts:

(1) District 1 consists of the following counties:

Benton County

Carroll County

Jasper County

Lake County

Newton County

Porter County

Pulaski County

Starke County

White County.

(2) District 2 consists of the following counties:

Cass County

Elkhart County

Fulton County

Howard County

Kosciusko County

LaPorte County

Marshall County

Indiana Code 2015

Miami County

St. Joseph County

Whitley County.

(3) District 3 consists of the following counties:

Adams County

Allen County

Blackford County

DeKalb County

Delaware County

Grant County

Huntington County

Jay County

LaGrange County

Noble County

Steuben County

Wabash County

Wells County.

(4) District 4 consists of the following counties:

Bartholomew County

Dearborn County

Decatur County

Fayette County

Franklin County

Hamilton County

Hancock County

Henry County

Jennings County Johnson County

Madison County

Ohio County

Randolph County

Ripley County

Rush County

Shelby County

Switzerland County

Union County

Wayne County.

(5) District 5 consists of the following counties:

Clark County

Crawford County

Daviess County

Dubois County

Floyd County

Gibson County

Harrison County

Jackson County

Jefferson County

Knox County

Lawrence County

Martin County

Orange County

Perry County

Pike County

Posey County

Scott County

Spencer County

Vanderburgh County

Warrick County

Washington County.

(6) District 6 consists of the following counties:

Boone County

Brown County

Clay County

Clinton County

Fountain County

Greene County

Hendricks County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Morgan County

Owen County

Parke County

Putnam County

Sullivan County

Tippecanoe County

Tipton County

Vermillion County

Vigo County

Warren County.

(7) District 7 consists of the following county:

Marion County.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-11

"Fair"

Sec. 11. "Fair" refers to the fair held by the board under IC 15-13-7.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-12

"Fairgrounds"

Sec. 12. "Fairgrounds" means the real estate owned by the commission that was originally conveyed to the state by the Indiana state board of agriculture by warranty deed dated May 31, 1921, and recorded in the office of the recorder of Marion County on April 21, 1923, in Land Record 74, page 347.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-13

"Fund"

Sec. 13. "Fund" refers to the state fair fund established by IC 15-13-8-1.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-14

"Political subdivision"

Sec. 14. "Political subdivision" has the meaning set forth in IC 36-1-2-13.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-15

"Project"

Sec. 15. "Project", for purposes of IC 15-13-10, has the meaning set forth in IC 15-13-10-2.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.

IC 15-13-1-16

"Property"

Sec. 16. "Property" has the meaning set forth in IC 35-31.5-2-253. *As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4. Amended by P.L.114-2012, SEC.38*.

IC 15-13-1-17

"Trustees"

Sec. 17. "Trustees" refers to the board of trustees for the barn established by IC 15-13-11-2.

As added by P.L.2-2008, SEC.4.