## 147A.050 Area development districts created.

There is hereby created and established in the Commonwealth fifteen (15) area development districts consisting of the following counties:

- (1) Purchase Area Development District which shall include the counties of Ballard, Carlisle, Hickman, Fulton, McCracken, Graves, Marshall, and Calloway;
- (2) Pennyrile Area Development District which shall include the counties of Livingston, Crittenden, Lyon, Caldwell, Hopkins, Muhlenberg, Trigg, Christian and Todd;
- (3) Green River Area Development District which shall include the counties of Union, Henderson, Webster, McLean, Daviess, Ohio and Hancock;
- (4) Barren River Area Development District which shall include the counties of Logan, Simpson, Butler, Warren, Edmonson, Hart, Barren, Allen, Metcalfe and Monroe;
- (5) Lincoln Trail Area Development District which shall include the counties of Breckinridge, Meade, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Nelson, Washington, and Marion;
- (6) Jefferson Area Development District which shall include the counties of Bullitt, Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer and Trimble;
- (7) Northern Kentucky Area Development District which shall include the counties of Boone, Kenton, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Owen, Grant and Pendleton;
- (8) Buffalo Trace Area Development District which shall include the counties of Bracken, Mason, Robertson, Fleming and Lewis;
- (9) Gateway Area Development District which shall include the counties of Rowan, Bath, Montgomery, Menifee, and Morgan;
- (10) Fivco Area Development District which shall include the counties of Greenup, Boyd, Carter, Elliott, and Lawrence;
- (11) Big Sandy Area Development District which shall include the counties of Johnson, Magoffin, Martin, Floyd, and Pike;
- (12) Kentucky River Area Development District which shall include the counties of Wolfe, Owsley, Lee, Breathitt, Leslie, Perry, Knott, and Letcher;
- (13) Cumberland Valley Area Development District which shall include the counties of Jackson, Rockcastle, Laurel, Clay, Knox, Whitley, Bell, and Harlan;
- (14) Lake Cumberland Area Development District which shall include the counties of Taylor, Adair, Green, Casey, Russell, Pulaski, Clinton, Cumberland, Wayne, and McCreary; and
- (15) Bluegrass Area Development District which shall include the counties of Anderson, Franklin, Woodford, Mercer, Boyle, Lincoln, Garrard, Jessamine, Fayette, Scott, Harrison, Bourbon, Nicholas, Clark, Madison, Powell, and Estill. History: Created 1972 Ky. Acts ch. 125, sec. 1.