171.312 Divisions of society -- Division directors.

In order to better facilitate the operation and management, the Kentucky Historical Society shall be organized into four (4) separate divisions. These divisions shall include: Research and Publications; Oral History and Educational Outreach; Administration; and Museums. The divisions shall be headed by a director appointed by the Executive Committee of the Kentucky Historical Society of the Tourism, Arts and Heritage Cabinet pursuant to KRS 171.311.

Effective: June 25, 2009

History: Amended 2009 Ky. Acts ch. 16, sec. 43, effective June 25, 2009. -- Amended 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 211, sec. 108, effective July 12, 2006. -- Amended 1994 Ky. Acts ch. 209, sec. 5, effective July 15, 1994. Created 1992 Ky. Acts ch. 15, sec. 1, effective July 14, 1992.