24A.060 Judicial districts with three District Judges and three numbered divisions.

The following judicial districts are entitled to three (3) District Judges and shall have three (3) numbered divisions of the District Court:

- (1) Sixth Judicial District.
- (2) Eighth Judicial District.
- (3) Sixteenth Judicial District.
- (4) Twenty-fifth Judicial District.

Effective: January 3, 2011

History: Amended 2009 Ky. Acts ch. 44, sec. 3, effective January 3, 2011. -- Amended 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 5, effective January 1, 2007. -- Amended 2005 Ky. Acts ch. 173, Pt. XIII, 1.(3), sec. 5, effective January 1, 2007. -- Amended 2003 Ky. Acts ch. 66, sec. 10, effective June 24, 2003. -- Amended 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 517, secs. 8 and 12, effective September 1, 1998, and September 1, 1999. -- Amended 1996 Ky. Acts ch. 307, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1996. -- Created 1976 (1st Extra. Sess.) 1976 Ky. Acts ch. 28, sec. 5.

Legislative Research Commission Note (1/1/2007). 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 6, provides that the new judgeships created by subsections (2) and (3) of this statute shall become effective January 1, 2007. The revisions to this statute in that Act shall supersede those made in 2005 Ky. Acts ch. 173, Pt. XIII, 1.(3), sec. 5, which were also to be effective January 1, 2007. That 2005 version of the statute was used as the base document for the 2006 revisions.