107.340 Board of commissioners -- Membership -- Terms -- Officers -- Quorum -- Removal of board members.

- (1) A district shall be administered by a board of commissioners (the "board"), which shall control and manage the affairs of the district. The term of each commissioner shall be four (4) years except as herein specified. The board shall consist of four (4) members who shall be appointed by the county judge/executive with the approval of the fiscal court. Initial appointments shall be for terms of one (1), two (2), three (3) and four (4) years as designated by the county judge/executive. Thereafter, as the term of each member expires, his successor shall be appointed for a term of four (4) years. Not more than three-fourths (3/4) of the persons appointed to membership on the board shall be members of the same political party, as determined, in the case of each person, by such person's registration record at the time of his or her appointment.
- (2) The board shall elect its chairman from among its members and may appoint a secretary, an executive director, and other officials and employees who need not be members of the board. Members of the board shall not receive compensation for their services, but shall be reimbursed for their actual expenses necessarily incurred in the performance of their duties. A quorum for the transacting of the business of the board shall consist of three (3) members.
- (3) A member of the board may be removed from office as provided by KRS 65.007.

Effective: July 15, 1980

History: Amended 1980 Ky. Acts ch. 18, sec. 11, effective July 15, 1980. -- Amended 1976 (1st Extra. Sess.) Ky. Acts ch. 20, sec. 6, effective January 2, 1978. -- Amended 1972 Ky. Acts ch. 313, sec. 3. -- Created 1970 Ky. Acts ch. 155, sec. 3.