14.025 Divisions of Department of State -- Duties.

- (1) The Department of State shall be divided into two (2) divisions, each headed by a director appointed by the Secretary of State pursuant to KRS 12.050.
- (2) The Division of Administration shall be responsible for fiscal and personnel matters, elections, public documents, legal affairs and special projects and commissions.
- (3) The Division of Business Filings:
 - (a) Shall be responsible for all functions of the department relating to business filings, including business entity filings and filings under the Uniform Commercial Code; and
 - (b) May promulgate administrative regulations in accordance with KRS Chapter 13A in furtherance of its responsibilities.

Effective: June 8, 2011

History: Amended 2011 Ky. Acts ch. 29, sec. 2, effective June 8, 2011. -- Created 1982 Ky. Acts ch. 379, sec. 1, effective April 9, 1982.