156.715 Kentucky members of interstate commission.

The Kentucky representation on the commission provided by Article III of the compact consists of seven (7) members, one (1) of whom shall be the Governor; two (2) of whom shall be members of the General Assembly, a representative and a senator, selected by the Legislative Research Commission in accordance with KRS 8.080; and four (4) of whom shall be appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Governor.

Effective: July 13, 1990

History: Repealed and reenacted 1990 Ky. Acts ch. 476, Pt. V, sec. 375, effective July 13, 1990. -- Created 1968 Ky. Acts ch. 125, sec. 2.