164.120 Colleges maintained -- What constitutes University of Kentucky.

The University of Kentucky includes the following colleges and schools: The College of Arts and Science, The College of Agriculture, The College of Engineering, The College of Law, The College of Education, The College of Commerce, and The Graduate School. The colleges, schools, divisions, departments, bureaus and offices now established and maintained or which in the future may be established by the board of trustees of the university shall constitute the University of Kentucky. The branches of learning required by the Act of Congress approved July 2, 1862, shall continue to be integral and indispensable courses of instruction at the university.

Effective: October 1, 1942

History through 1968: Recodified 1942 Ky. Acts ch. 208, sec. 1, effective October 1, 1942, from Ky. Stat. secs. 4527-12, 4527-30.