183.862 Commission membership -- Compensation -- Vote of ex officio chairman.

- (1) Such commission shall consist of six (6) members and the secretary of the Transportation Cabinet or in his absence his designated representative who shall be the ex officio chairman of such commission. The ex officio chairman of the commission shall not be entitled to vote on any commission action unless there is a tie vote at which time the ex officio chairman may cast the deciding vote. The members of such commission shall be appointed by the Governor for a term of four (4) years. The members shall serve for a term of four (4) years, and until their successors are appointed, provided however that the first two (2) members appointed shall serve for a term of two (2) years; the next two (2) for three (3) years; and the final two (2) for four (4) years. Upon the expiration of the first terms, successors shall be appointed for a term of four (4) years.
- (2) Each member shall be a person experienced in and familiar with the field of aeronautics.
- (3) Members of the commission shall receive fifty dollars (\$50) for each day in actual session and shall be reimbursed for travel expenses and other reasonable expenses incident to performance of their duties.

Effective: July 15, 1986

History: Amended 1986 Ky. Acts ch. 20, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1986. -- Amended 1978 Ky. Acts ch. 154, sec. 15, effective June 17, 1978. -- Amended 1974 Ky. Acts ch. 74, Art. IV, sec. 20(6). -- Amended 1964 Ky. Acts ch. 134, sec. 22. -- Created 1960 Ky. Acts ch. 179, sec. 53.