23A.045 Judicial circuits with three Circuit Judges and three numbered divisions.

The following judicial circuits are entitled to three (3) Circuit Judges and shall have three (3) numbered divisions of the Circuit Court:

- (1) Second Judicial Circuit.
- (2) Third Judicial Circuit.
- (3) Fourteenth Judicial Circuit.
- (4) Seventeenth Judicial Circuit.
- (5) Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit.
- (6) Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit.
- (7) Thirty-first Judicial Circuit.
- (8) Thirty-fifth Judicial Circuit.
- (9) Forty-eighth Judicial Circuit.
- (10) Fifty-fourth Judicial Circuit.

Effective: January 1, 2007

History: Amended 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 2, effective January 1, 2007.
-- Amended 2005 Ky. Acts ch. 173, Pt. XIII, 1.(3), sec. 2, effective July 15, 2006.
-- Amended 2003 Ky. Acts ch. 66, sec. 5, effective June 24, 2003. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 541, sec. 2, effective July 1, 2000. -- Created 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 517, secs. 4 and 12, effective September 1, 1998, and September 1, 1999.

Legislative Research Commission Note (1/1/2007). 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 6, provides that the new judgeships created by subsections (3) and (10) of this statute shall become effective January 1, 2007.