260.018 Kentucky Proud Advisory Council.

- (1) (a) The Kentucky Proud Advisory Council is hereby created for the purpose of advising the department concerning the implementation and administration of the Kentucky Proud Program authorized by KRS 260.017. The council shall consist of the following twelve (12) members:
 - 1. Commissioner, or the Commissioner's designee, who shall serve as chair and who shall appoint the members in subparagraphs 3. to 11. of this paragraph;
 - 2. Dean, University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, or the dean's representative;
 - 3. One (1) farmer member of the Kentucky Proud Program;
 - 4. One (1) Kentucky food retailer;
 - 5. One (1) Kentucky food distributor;
 - 6. One (1) Kentucky food processor;
 - 7. One (1) Kentucky agritourism venue operator;
 - 8. One (1) representative of a Kentucky agriculture commodity organization;
 - 9. One (1) Kentucky restaurateur;
 - 10. One (1) producer of a Kentucky Proud product; and
 - 11. Two (2) at-large members.
 - (b) Each appointed member of the council shall serve for a term of two (2) years or until a successor is appointed and may be reappointed for additional terms.
 - (c) The chair or a majority of the members may call a meeting to order, and the council may meet as often as necessary for the conduct of its business. A majority of the membership shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.
 - (d) The council shall:
 - 1. Advise the department concerning the implementation and administration of the Kentucky Proud Program; and
 - 2. Make recommendations to the department regarding the content of administrative regulations promulgated by the department in accordance with KRS 260.016 to 260.019.
- (2) Appointed council members may be reimbursed for reasonable and necessary expenses incurred while engaged in carrying out the official duties of the council.
- (3) The council shall be attached to the Department of Agriculture for administrative purposes.

Effective: July 15, 2008 History: Created 2008 Ky. Acts ch. 154, sec. 5, effective July 15, 2008.