67A.916 Commissioners -- Term -- Bylaws.

- (1) Upon adoption of the resolution creating a parking authority as set out in KRS 67A.914, the mayor shall within three (3) days appoint, with the approval of a majority of the legislative body, five (5) residents of the urban-county area as commissioners of the local parking authority.
- (2) Three (3) of the commissioners who are first appointed shall be designated to serve for terms of one (1), two (2), and three (3) years, respectively, and the remaining two (2) of such commissioners shall be designated to serve for four (4) years each, from the date of their appointment. A commissioner shall hold office until his successor has been appointed and qualified. Thereafter all commissioners shall serve four (4) year terms.
- (3) The commissioners shall collectively be known as the board of commissioners of the local parking authority and shall constitute its governing body. The local parking authority shall elect a chairman and vice chairman from among the members of its board of commissioners. The term of office for each of those officers, unless otherwise prescribed by the authority, shall be for the calendar year or that portion thereof remaining after each such officer is designated or elected.
- (4) The board of commissioners may adopt bylaws not inconsistent with this chapter, to implement the powers and duties granted by KRS 67A.910 to 67A.928.

Effective: June 19, 1976

History: Created 1976 Ky. Acts ch. 287, sec. 12, effective June 19, 1976.