194A.572 Commission membership -- Term limits.

The commission shall initially consist of twenty-five (25) voting members who shall be appointed by the Governor. Membership on the commission shall be for a three (3) year term, with the exception that initially one third (1/3) of the members shall serve for a term of one (1) year, one-third (1/3) of the members shall serve for a term of two (2) years, and one-third (1/3) of the members shall serve for a term of three (3) years. After the first six (6) months of operations, the Governor reserves the option to request the commission to submit recommendations for any additional members deemed necessary to balance the commission's perspective, provided that the commission's membership does not exceed twenty-five (25). The commission shall annually select from its membership a chair to serve for a term of one (1) year.

Effective: June 20, 2005

History: Repealed and reenacted 2005 Ky. Acts ch. 99, sec. 38, effective June 20, 2005. -- Repealed and reenacted 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 203, sec. 2, effective July 14, 2000. -- Created 1996 Ky. Acts ch. 310, sec. 2, effective July 15, 1996.

Formerly codified as KRS 156.762 and KRS 194B.572.