15.010 Department of Law -- Attorney General as head -- Major organizational units.

- (1) The Attorney General is the head of the Department of Law.
- (2) The Department of Law shall include the following major organizational units:
 - (a) Criminal Appellate Division;
 - (b) Consumer Protection Division;
 - (c) Special Investigations Division;
 - (d) Special Prosecutions Division;
 - (e) Prosecutors Advisory Council Services Division;
 - (f) Medicaid Fraud and Abuse Control Division;
 - (g) Civil and Environmental Law Division;
 - (h) Victims Advocacy Division;
 - (i) Administrative Hearings Division;
 - (j) Office of Rate Intervention;
 - (k) Administrative Services Division; and
 - (I) Financial Integrity Enforcement Division.

Effective: June 29, 2017

History: Amended 2017 Ky. Acts ch. 80, sec. 3, effective June 29, 2017. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 28, sec. 2, effective July 14, 2000. -- Amended 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 81, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1998. -- Recodified 1942 Ky. Acts ch. 208, sec. 1, effective October 1, 1942, from Ky. Stat. sec. 4618-75.