23A.050 Judicial circuits with four Circuit Judges and four numbered divisions.

The following judicial circuits are entitled to four (4) judges and shall have four (4) numbered divisions of the Circuit Court:

- (1) Eighth Judicial Circuit.
- (2) Ninth Judicial Circuit.
- (3) Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit.
- (4) Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit.
- (5) Fifty-fourth Judicial Circuit.

Effective: July 14, 2018

History: Amended 2018 Ky. Acts ch. 57, sec. 4, effective July 14, 2018. -- Amended 2009 Ky. Acts ch. 44, sec. 2, effective August 1, 2010. -- Amended 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 3, effective January 1, 2007. -- Amended 2005 Ky. Acts ch. 173, Pt. XIII, 1.(3), sec. 3, effective July 15, 2006. -- Amended 2003 Ky. Acts ch. 66, sec. 6, effective June 24, 2003. -- Created 1976 (1st Extra. Sess.) Ky. Acts ch. 14, sec. 479.

Legislative Research Commission Note (1/1/2007). 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 6, provides that the new judgeship created by subsection (2) of this statute shall become effective January 1, 2007.