100.143 Term of office.

The term of office of all elected public officials appointed to a planning commission shall be the same as their official tenure in office. The term of office for other members of the planning commission shall be four (4) years, but the term of office of members first appointed shall be staggered so that a proportionate number serve one (1), two (2), three (3), and four (4) years respectively, and later appointments or reappointments shall continue the staggered pattern. The pattern for staggering the terms of the members first appointed shall be stated in a regulation or in the agreement under which the unit operates, as applicable.

History: Created 1966 Ky. Acts ch. 172, sec. 12.