431.650 Kentucky Multidisciplinary Commission on Child Sexual Abuse.

- (1) The Kentucky Multidisciplinary Commission on Child Sexual Abuse is hereby created.
- (2) The commission shall be composed of the following members:
 - (a) The commissioner of the Department for Community Based Services or a designee;
 - (b) The commissioner of the Department for Behavioral Health, Developmental and Intellectual Disabilities or a designee;
 - (c) One (1) social service worker who is employed by the Department for Community Based Services to provide child protective services, who shall be appointed by the secretary of the Cabinet for Health and Family Services;
 - (d) One (1) therapist who provides services to sexually abused children, who shall be appointed by the secretary of the Cabinet for Health and Family Services;
 - (e) The commissioner of the Department of Kentucky State Police or a designee;
 - (f) One (1) law enforcement officer who is a detective with specialized training in conducting child sexual abuse investigations, who shall be appointed by the secretary of the Justice and Public Safety Cabinet;
 - (g) One (1) employee of the Administrative Office of the Courts appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Kentucky;
 - (h) Two (2) employees of the Attorney General's Office who shall be appointed by the Attorney General;
 - (i) One (1) Commonwealth's attorney who shall be appointed by the Attorney General;
 - (j) The commissioner of the Department of Education or a designee;
 - (k) One (1) school counselor, school psychologist, or school social worker who shall be appointed by the commissioner of the Department of Education;
 - (l) One (1) representative of a children's advocacy center who shall be appointed by the Governor;
 - (m) One (1) physician appointed by the Governor; and
 - (n) One (1) former victim of a sexual offense or one (1) parent of a child sexual abuse victim who shall be appointed by the Attorney General.
- (3) Appointees shall serve at the pleasure of the appointing authority but shall not serve longer than four (4) years without reappointment.
- (4) The commission shall elect a chairperson annually from its membership.

Effective: July 12, 2012

History: Amended 2012 Ky. Acts ch. 146, sec. 116, effective July 12, 2012; and ch. 158, sec. 74, effective July 12, 2012. -- Amended 2007 Ky. Acts ch. 85, sec. 314, effective June 26, 2007. -- Amended 2005 Ky. Acts ch. 99, sec. 70, effective June 20, 2005. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 14, sec. 55, effective July 14, 2000; and ch. 144, sec. 2, effective July 14, 2000. -- Amended 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 426, sec. 602, effective July 15, 1998. -- Amended 1996 Ky. Acts ch. 18, sec. 2, effective July 15, 1996. -- Created 1994 Ky. Acts ch. 308, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1994.

- **Legislative Research Commission Note** (7/12/2012). This statute was amended by 2012 Ky. Acts chs. 146 and 158, which do not appear to be in conflict and have been codified together.
- **Legislative Research Commission Note** (6/26/2007). A technical correction has been made in this section by the Reviser of Statutes pursuant to KRS 7.136.