11A.060 Executive Branch Ethics Commission -- Membership -- Officers -- Compensation -- Removal -- Meetings.

- (1) The Executive Branch Ethics Commission is hereby established.
- (2) The commission shall be composed of five (5) members appointed by the Governor.
- (3) Members of the commission shall serve staggered terms of four (4) years. Of the initial members appointed as provided in this section, one (1) member shall serve a term of one (1) year, one (1) member shall serve a term of two (2) years, one (1) member shall serve a term of three (3) years, and two (2) members shall be appointed for terms of four (4) years. Thereafter, all appointments shall be for four (4) years.
- (4) The commission shall elect from its membership a chairman and vice chairman. In the absence of the chairman or in the event of a vacancy in that position, the vice chairman shall serve as chairman.
- (5) A member of the commission shall receive one hundred dollars (\$100) per day for attending meetings and shall be reimbursed for actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of duties.
- (6) All members shall be registered voters of the state.
- (7) Members of the commission shall be removed by the Governor for cause only, including substantial neglect of duty and inability to discharge the powers and duties of office.
- (8) A quorum shall consist of three (3) or more members. An affirmative vote of three (3) or more members shall be necessary for commission action.
- (9) The commission shall meet at the call of the chairman or a majority of its members.
- (10) The commission shall be attached to the Finance and Administration Cabinet for administrative purposes only.

Effective: June 25, 2009

History: Amended 2009 Ky. Acts ch. 12, sec. 17, effective June 25, 2009. -- Amended 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 602, sec. 3, effective July 15, 1998. -- Amended 1994 Ky. Acts ch. 208, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1994. - Created 1992 Ky. Acts ch. 287, sec. 8, effective July 14, 1992.