23A.045 Judicial circuits with three Circuit Judges and three numbered divisions. (Effective until January 2, 2023)

The following judicial circuits are entitled to three (3) Circuit Judges and shall have three (3) numbered divisions of the Circuit Court:

- (1) Second Judicial Circuit.
- (2) Third Judicial Circuit.
- (3) Sixth Judicial Circuit.
- (4) Fourteenth Judicial Circuit.
- (5) Seventeenth Judicial Circuit.
- (6) Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit.
- (7) Thirty-first Judicial Circuit.
- (8) Thirty-fifth Judicial Circuit.
- (9) Forty-eighth Judicial Circuit.
- (10) Fifty-fifth Judicial Circuit.

Effective: July 14, 2018

History: Amended 2018 Ky. Acts ch. 57, sec. 3, effective July 14, 2018. -- Amended 2017 Ky. Acts ch. 75, sec. 2, effective March 21, 2017. -- Amended 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 2, effective January 1, 2007. -- Amended 2005 Ky. Acts ch. 173, Pt. XIII, 1.(3), sec. 2, effective July 15, 2006. -- Amended 2003 Ky. Acts ch. 66, sec. 5, effective June 24, 2003. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 541, sec. 2, effective July 1, 2000. -- Created 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 517, secs. 4 and 12, effective September 1, 1998, and September 1, 1999.

Legislative Research Commission Note (3/21/2017). 2017 Ky. Acts ch. 75, sec. 4, provides that the amendments to this statute in Section 2 of that Act apply retroactively to April 16, 2016.

Legislative Research Commission Note (1/1/2007). 2006 Ky. Acts ch. 250, Pt. V, sec. 6, provides that the new judgeships created by subsections (3) and (10) of this statute shall become effective January 1, 2007.,