## 24A.030 Judicial districts. (Effective January 2, 2023)

The state is divided into judicial districts, each to be composed of the following counties:

- (1) First Judicial District. Ballard, Carlisle, Fulton, and Hickman.
- (2) Second Judicial District. McCracken.
- (3) Third Judicial District. Christian.
- (4) Fourth Judicial District. Hopkins.
- (5) Fifth Judicial District. Crittenden, Union, and Webster.
- (6) Sixth Judicial District. Daviess.
- (7) Seventh Judicial District. Logan and Todd.
- (8) Eighth Judicial District. Warren.
- (9) Ninth Judicial District. Hardin.
- (10) Tenth Judicial District. Hart and Larue.
- (11) Eleventh Judicial District. Green, Marion, Taylor, and Washington.
- (12) Twelfth Judicial District. Henry, Oldham, and Trimble.
- (13) Thirteenth Judicial District. Garrard, Jessamine, and Lincoln.
- (14) Fourteenth Judicial District. Bourbon, Scott, and Woodford.
- (15) Fifteenth Judicial District. Carroll, Grant, and Owen.
- (16) Sixteenth Judicial District. Kenton.
- (17) Seventeenth Judicial District. Campbell.
- (18) Eighteenth Judicial District. Harrison, Nicholas, Pendleton, and Robertson.
- (19) Nineteenth Judicial District. Bracken, Fleming, and Mason.
- (20) Twentieth Judicial District. Greenup and Lewis.
- (21) Twenty-first Judicial District. Bath, Menifee, Montgomery, and Rowan.
- (22) Twenty-second Judicial District. Fayette.
- (23) Twenty-third Judicial District. Estill, Lee, and Owsley.
- (24) Twenty-fourth Judicial District. Lawrence, Johnson, and Martin.
- (25) Twenty-fifth Judicial District. Clark and Madison.
- (26) Twenty-sixth Judicial District. Harlan.
- (27) Twenty-seventh Judicial District. Knox and Laurel.
- (28) Twenty-eighth Judicial District. Pulaski and Rockcastle.
- (29) Twenty-ninth Judicial District. Adair and Casey.
- (30) Thirtieth Judicial District. Jefferson.
- (31) Thirty-first Judicial District. Floyd.
- (32) Thirty-second Judicial District. Boyd.
- (33) Thirty-third Judicial District. Perry.
- (34) Thirty-fourth Judicial District. Whitley and McCreary.
- (35) Thirty-fifth Judicial District. Pike.

- (36) Thirty-sixth Judicial District. Magoffin and Knott.
- (37) Thirty-seventh Judicial District. Carter, Elliott, and Morgan.
- (38) Thirty-eighth Judicial District. Butler, Edmonson, Ohio, and Hancock.
- (39) Thirty-ninth Judicial District. Breathitt, Wolfe, and Powell.
- (40) Fortieth Judicial District. Clinton, Russell, and Wayne.
- (41) Forty-first Judicial District. Clay, Jackson, and Leslie.
- (42) Forty-second Judicial District. Calloway.
- (43) Forty-third Judicial District. Barren and Metcalfe.
- (44) Forty-fourth Judicial District. Bell.
- (45) Forty-fifth Judicial District. Muhlenberg and McLean.
- (46) Forty-sixth Judicial District. Breckinridge, Grayson, and Meade.
- (47) Forty-seventh Judicial District. Letcher.
- (48) Forty-eighth Judicial District. Franklin.
- (49) Forty-ninth Judicial District. Allen and Simpson.
- (50) Fiftieth Judicial District. Boyle and Mercer.
- (51) Fifty-first Judicial District. Henderson.
- (52) Fifty-second Judicial District. Graves.
- (53) Fifty-third Judicial District. Shelby, Anderson, and Spencer.
- (54) Fifty-fourth Judicial District. Boone and Gallatin.
- (55) Fifty-fifth Judicial District. Bullitt.
- (56) Fifty-sixth Judicial District. Caldwell, Livingston, Lyon, and Trigg.
- (57) Fifty-seventh Judicial District. Nelson.
- (58) Fifty-eighth Judicial District. Marshall.
- (59) Fifty-ninth Judicial District. Cumberland and Monroe.

## Effective: January 2, 2023

History: Amended 2018 Ky. Acts ch. 57, sec. 8, effective January 2, 2023. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 541, sec. 3, effective July 1, 2000. -- Amended 1986 Ky. Acts ch. 251, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1986; and ch. 274, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1986. -- Amended 1984 Ky. Acts ch. 311, sec. 1, effective January 6, 1986. -- Created 1976 (1st Extra. Sess.) Ky. Acts ch. 28, sec. 2.