15.010 Department of Law -- Attorney General as head -- Major organizational units.

- (1) The Attorney General is the head of the Department of Law.
- (2) The Department of Law shall include the following major organizational units:
 - (a) Department of Criminal Litigation;
 - 1. Department of Criminal Investigations;
 - a. Public Corruption Division;
 - b. Special Victims Division;
 - c. Special Investigations Division; and
 - d. Protective Intelligence Division;
 - 2. Office of Special Prosecutions;
 - 3. Office of Medicaid Fraud and Abuse Control;
 - 4. Office of Trafficking and Abuse Prevention and Prosecution;
 - 5. Office of Prosecutors Advisory Council; and
 - 6. Office of Victims Advocacy;
 - (b) Department of Civil Litigation;
 - 1. Office of Consumer Protection;
 - 2. Office of Civil and Environmental Law;
 - a. Open Records and Meetings Division; and
 - b. Administrative Hearings Division;
 - 3. Office of Rate Intervention; and
 - 4. Office of Senior Protection;
 - (c) Office of the Solicitor General;
 - 1. Criminal Appeals Division; and
 - 2. Civil Appeals Division;
 - (d) Office of Legal Counsel;
 - (e) Office of Communications; and
 - (f) Office of Administrative Services.

Effective: June 29, 2021

^{History: Amended 2021 Ky. Acts ch. 173, sec. 1, effective June 29, 2021. -- Amended 2020 Ky. Acts ch. 31, sec. 1, effective July 15, 2020. -- Amended 2017 Ky. Acts ch. 80, sec. 3, effective June 29, 2017. -- Amended 2000 Ky. Acts ch. 28, sec. 2, effective July 14, 2000. -- Amended 1998 Ky. Acts ch. 81, sec. 1, effective July 15, 1998. -- Recodified 1942 Ky. Acts ch. 208, sec. 1, effective October 1, 1942, from Ky. Stat. sec. 4618-75.}