## 344.150 Establishment of commission -- Membership -- Terms.

There is hereby created a Commission on Human Rights. The commission shall consist of eleven (11) members, one (1) to be appointed from each Supreme Court district and four (4) from the state at large. The Governor shall appoint all members, and shall name one (1) member as chairman. Of the eleven (11) members first appointed, three (3) shall serve for one (1) year, four (4) for two (2) years, and four (4) for three (3) years. Thereafter all members of the commission shall be appointed for three (3) years, and shall continue to serve until reappointed or replaced. In the event of the death or resignation of a member, his successor shall be appointed to serve the unexpired term for which such member had been appointed.

Effective: July 14, 1992

**History:** Amended 1992 Ky. Acts ch. 235, sec. 8, effective July 14, 1992. -- Amended 1978 Ky. Acts ch. 384, sec. 577, effective June 17, 1978. -- Amended 1976 Ky. Acts ch. 311, sec. 1. -- Created 1960 Ky. Acts ch. 76, sec. 2.

Formerly codified as KRS 19.020.