14.025 Offices within Department of State -- Duties.

- (1) The Department of State shall be divided into three (3) offices, each headed by an executive director appointed by the Secretary of State pursuant to KRS 12.050.
- (2) The Office of Administration shall be responsible for fiscal and personnel matters, public documents, legal affairs, and special projects and commissions.
- (3) The Office of Business Services:
 - (a) Shall be responsible for all functions of the department relating to business filings, including business entity filings and filings under the Uniform Commercial Code, business records, trademarks and service mark registration, notary appointments, and apostilles; and
 - (b) May promulgate administrative regulations in accordance with KRS Chapter 13A in furtherance of its responsibilities.
- (4) The Office of Elections shall be responsible for assisting the Secretary of State in his or her duties as the chief election official of Kentucky and shall be responsible for candidate filings and collection of filing fees.

Effective: June 29, 2021

History: Amended 2021 Ky. Acts ch. 185, sec. 1, effective June 29, 2021. -- Amended 2011 Ky. Acts ch. 29, sec. 2, effective June 8, 2011. -- Created 1982 Ky. Acts ch. 379, sec. 1, effective April 9, 1982.