247.808 Members of Agritourism Advisory Council appointed by Commissioner -- Terms -- Chair -- Meetings -- Vacancies -- Compensation.

- (1) Members of the Agritourism Advisory Council appointed by the Commissioner of Agriculture shall be appointed for four (4) year terms. Sitting members shall be eligible for reappointment.
- (2) The Agritourism Advisory Council shall elect a chair and vice chair from its membership.
- (3) The Agritourism Advisory Council shall meet annually or at the request of the chair. A quorum of the council shall consist of eight (8) members, and a majority of members present at any duly called meeting may act upon any matter before it for consideration.
- (4) In the event of a vacancy, the appropriate appointing entity may appoint a replacement member who shall hold office during the remainder of the term so vacated.
- (5) Members of the Agritourism Advisory Council shall serve without compensation.

Effective: July 14, 2022

History: Amended 2022 Ky. Acts ch. 215, sec. 6, effective July 14, 2022. -- Amended 2012 Ky. Acts ch. 100, sec. 5, effective July 12, 2012. -- Created 2002 Ky. Acts ch. 250, sec. 5, effective July 15, 2002.