(Added Pub. L. 110–234, title XIV, \$14217(a)(2), May 22, 2008, 122 Stat. 1480, and Pub. L. 110–246, \$4(a), title XIV, \$14217(a)(2), June 18, 2008, 122 Stat. 1664, 2242.)

## **Editorial Notes**

#### CODIFICATION

Pub. L. 110-234 and Pub. L. 110-246 enacted identical sections. Pub. L. 110-234 was repealed by section 4(a) of Pub. L. 110-246.

#### Statutory Notes and Related Subsidiaries

#### EFFECTIVE DATE

Section effective on the first day of the first fiscal year beginning after June 18, 2008, see section 14217(d) of Pub. L. 110-246, set out as a note under section 15101 of this title.

# SUBCHAPTER II—DESIGNATION OF REGIONS

# §15731. Southeast Crescent Regional Commission

The region of the Southeast Crescent Regional Commission shall consist of all counties of the States of Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, and Florida not already served by the Appalachian Regional Commission or the Delta Regional Authority.

(Added Pub. L. 110–234, title XIV, §14217(a)(2), May 22, 2008, 122 Stat. 1481, and Pub. L. 110–246, §4(a), title XIV, §14217(a)(2), June 18, 2008, 122 Stat. 1664, 2243.)

#### **Editorial Notes**

## CODIFICATION

Pub. L. 110-234 and Pub. L. 110-246 enacted identical sections. Pub. L. 110-234 was repealed by section 4(a) of Pub. L. 110-246.

## Statutory Notes and Related Subsidiaries

## EFFECTIVE DATE

Section effective on the first day of the first fiscal year beginning after June 18, 2008, see section 14217(d) of Pub. L. 110-246, set out as a note under section 15101 of this title.

### § 15732. Southwest Border Regional Commission

The region of the Southwest Border Regional Commission shall consist of the following political subdivisions:

- (1) ARIZONA.—The counties of Cochise, Gila, Graham, Greenlee, La Paz, Maricopa, Pima, Pinal, Santa Cruz, and Yuma in the State of Arizona.
- (2) CALIFORNIA.—The counties of Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego, and Ventura in the State of California.
- (3) NEW MEXICO.—The counties of Catron, Chaves, Dona Ana, Eddy, Grant, Hidalgo, Lincoln, Luna, Otero, Sierra, and Socorro in the State of New Mexico.
- (4) Texas.—The counties of Atascosa, Bandera, Bee, Bexar, Brewster, Brooks, Cameron, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Dimmit, Duval, Ector, Edwards, El Paso, Frio, Gillespie, Glasscock, Hidalgo,

Hudspeth, Irion, Jeff Davis, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Karnes, Kendall, Kenedy, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, Kleberg, La Salle, Live Oak, Loving, Mason, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Menard, Midland, Nueces, Pecos, Presidio, Reagan, Real, Reeves, San Patricio, Shleicher, Sutton, Starr, Sterling, Terrell, Tom Green<sup>1</sup> Upton, Uvalde, Val Verde, Ward, Webb, Willacy, Wilson, Winkler, Zapata, and Zavala in the State of Texas

(Added Pub. L. 110–234, title XIV, §14217(a)(2), May 22, 2008, 122 Stat. 1481, and Pub. L. 110–246, §4(a), title XIV, §14217(a)(2), June 18, 2008, 122 Stat. 1664, 2243.)

#### **Editorial Notes**

#### CODIFICATION

Pub. L. 110–234 and Pub. L. 110–246 enacted identical sections. Pub. L. 110–234 was repealed by section 4(a) of Pub. L. 110–246.

#### Statutory Notes and Related Subsidiaries

#### EFFECTIVE DATE

Section effective on the first day of the first fiscal year beginning after June 18, 2008, see section 14217(d) of Pub. L. 110-246, set out as a note under section 15101 of this title.

## $\S 15733$ . Northern Border Regional Commission

The region of the Northern Border Regional Commission shall include the following counties:

- (1) MAINE.—The counties of Androscoggin, Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington in the State of Maine.
- (2) NEW HAMPSHIRE.—The counties of Belknap, Carroll, Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, and Sullivan in the State of New Hampshire.
- (3) NEW YORK.—The counties of Cayuga, Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Montgomery, Niagara, Oneida, Orleans, Oswego, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Sullivan, Washington, Warren, Wayne, and Yates in the State of New York.
- (4) VERMONT.—The counties of Addison, Bennington, Caledonia, Chittenden, Essex, Franklin, Grand Isle, Lamoille, Orange, Orleans, Rutland, Washington, Windham, and Windsor in the State of Vermont.

(Added Pub. L. 110–234, title XIV, §14217(a)(2), May 22, 2008, 122 Stat. 1481, and Pub. L. 110–246, §4(a), title XIV, §14217(a)(2), June 18, 2008, 122 Stat. 1664, 2243; amended Pub. L. 115–334, title VI, §6304(d), Dec. 20, 2018, 132 Stat. 4752.)

## **Editorial Notes**

### CODIFICATION

Pub. L. 110-234 and Pub. L. 110-246 enacted identical sections. Pub. L. 110-234 was repealed by section 4(a) of Pub. L. 110-246.

## AMENDMENTS

2018—Par. (2). Pub. L. 115–334, \$6304(d)(1), inserted "Belknap," before "Carroll," and "Cheshire," before "Coos,".

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>So in original. Probably should be followed by a comma.