"(A) A description of the status of trade and investment between the United States and sub-Saharan Africa, including information on leading exports to the United States from sub-Saharan African countries.

"(B) Any changes in eligibility of sub-Saharan African countries during the period covered by the report.

"(C) A detailed analysis of whether each such beneficiary sub-Saharan African country is continuing to meet the eligibility requirements set forth in section 104 of the African Growth and Opportunity Act [19 U.S.C. 3703] and the eligibility criteria set forth in section 502 of the Trade Act of 1974 [19 U.S.C. 2462].

"(D) A description of the status of regional integration efforts in sub-Saharan Africa.

"(E) A summary of United States trade capacity building efforts.

"(F) Any other initiatives related to enhancing the trade and investment relationship between the United States and sub-Saharan African countries.

"(b) POTENTIAL TRADE AGREEMENTS REPORT.—Not later than 1 year after the date of the enactment of this Act, and every 5 years thereafter, the United States Trade Representative shall submit to Congress a report that—

"(1) identifies sub-Saharan African countries that have a [sic] expressed an interest in entering into a free trade agreement with the United States;

"(2) evaluates the viability and progress of such sub-Saharan African countries and other sub-Saharan African countries toward entering into a free trade agreement with the United States; and

"(3) describes a plan for negotiating and concluding such agreements, which includes the elements described in subparagraphs (A) through (E) of section 116(b)(2) of the African Growth and Opportunity Act [19 U.S.C. 3723(b)(2)].

"(c) TERMINATION.—The reporting requirements of this section shall cease to have any force or effect after September 30, 2025."

[Functions of President under section 110(a) of Pub. L. 114-27, set out above, assigned to United States Trade Representative, in consultation with Secretary of State, see Ex. Ord. No. 13720, §1(d), Feb. 26, 2016, 81 F.R. 11089, set out as a note under section 2466a of this title.]

[For definitions of "beneficiary sub-Saharan African country" and "sub-Saharan African country" as used in section 110 of Pub. L. 114–27, set out above, see section 112 of Pub. L. 114–27, set out as a note under section 3701 of this title.]

## **Executive Documents**

DELEGATION OF FUNCTIONS

Functions of President under this section delegated to United States Trade Representative by section 1(b) of Ex. Ord. No. 13346, July 8, 2004, 69 F.R. 41905, set out as a note under section 301 of Title 3, The President.

## §3706. Sub-Saharan Africa defined

For purposes of this chapter, the terms "sub-Saharan Africa", "sub-Saharan African country", "country in sub-Saharan Africa", and "countries in sub-Saharan Africa" refer to the following or any successor political entities:

Republic of Angola (Angola). Republic of Benin (Benin). Republic of Botswana (Botswana). Burkina Faso (Burkina). Republic of Burundi (Burundi). Republic of Cameroon (Cameroon). Republic of Cape Verde (Cape Verde). Central African Republic. Republic of Chad (Chad). Federal Islamic Republic of the Comoros (Comoros).

Democratic Republic of Congo. Republic of the Congo (Congo).

Republic of Côte d'Ivoire (Côte d'Ivoire).

Republic of Djibouti (Djibouti).

Republic of Djibouti (Djibouti).

Republic of Equatorial Guinea (Equatorial Guinea).

State of Eritrea (Eritrea).

Ethiopia.

Gabonese Republic (Gabon).

Republic of the Gambia (Gambia).

Republic of Ghana (Ghana).

Republic of Guinea (Guinea).

Republic of Guinea-Bissau (Guinea-Bissau).

Republic of Kenya (Kenya).

Kingdom of Lesotho (Lesotho).

Republic of Liberia (Liberia).

Republic of Madagascar (Madagascar).

Republic of Malawi (Malawi).

Republic of Mali (Mali).

Islamic Republic of Mauritania (Mauritania).

Republic of Mauritius (Mauritius). Republic of Mozambique (Mozambique). Republic of Namibia (Namibia). Republic of Niger (Niger). Federal Republic of Nigeria (Nigeria). Republic of Rwanda (Rwanda).

Democratic Republic of Sao Tomé and Principe (Sao Tomé and Principe).

Republic of Senegal (Senegal). Republic of Seychelles (Seychelles). Republic of Sierra Leone (Sierra Leone). Somalia. Republic of South Africa (South Africa). Republic of South Sudan (South Sudan). Republic of Sudan (Sudan). Kingdom of Swaziland (Swaziland). United Republic of Tanzania (Tanzania). Republic of Togo (Togo). Republic of Uganda (Uganda). Republic of Zambia (Zambia).

Republic of Zimbabwe (Zimbabwe).

(Pub. L. 106-200, title I, §107, May 18, 2000, 114 Stat. 256; Pub. L. 112-163, §1(b), Aug. 10, 2012, 126 Stat. 1274.)

## **Editorial Notes**

#### Amendments

2012—Pub. L. 112–163 inserted item relating to the Republic of South Sudan.

## §3707. Activities in support of transparency

# (a) AGOA Website

# (1) In general

The President shall establish a publicly available website for the collection and dissemination of information regarding the African Growth and Opportunity Act (19 U.S.C. 3701 et seq.).

#### (2) Contents

The President shall publish on the AGOA Website the information described in paragraph (1), including—

(A) information and technical assistance provided at United States Agency for International Development regional trade hubs; and